Board of Directors

The members of the Board of Directors are elected annually by member vote at a general meeting. They govern the club and make decisions under the guidelines of the Bylaws. The list below is for the current year. All members are encouraged to spend some time as a Director as these positions give the members a chance to give something back to the Association. Use this list to contact a board member. Especially encouraged is reporting maintenance items that need to be brought to our attention.

Position Name Phone Email
President Mike Hendron 801-709-4040 Email Mike
Vice President Bruno Vassel 801-652-6631 Email Bruno
Secretary David Mellon 435-901-1013 Email David
Treasurer Bret Hess 801-319-3242 Email Bret
Safety Officer Adam Kite 515-450-4186 Email Adam
Maintenance Chairman Ross Andrew 801-231-4877 Email Russ
Student & Training Inquiry Bruno Vassel 801-652-6631 Bruno Vassel

Other Position Name Phone Email
Web Master Johann Posch 801-809-3721 Email Johann

New Member Information

For queries about joining the Utah Soaring Association, please contact a USA club member. Also, any of the officers listed above are always more than willing to talk to you.

Our new member co-ordinator is Vice President Bruno Vassel. He can be reached at
801-652-6631 or send an e-mail to Bruno.